She Said What Now?

Standard

The Boy has been taking drum lessons & recently joined a band called The Blast. They’re all about the same age & they have some serious talent going on.

This is The Blast performing “Spiderwebs” by No Doubt at a local festival.

After hearing them practice this particular song one day, I was humming it to myself & sang the line, “It’s all your fault I screen my phone calls.”

The Boy: “That’s what she says?”

Me: “Yes. Why? What did you think she said.”

The Boy: “I thought she said, ‘It’s all your fault I scream my balls off’ & I thought it was a little weird for a kids band.”

3 responses »

  1. When I was a kid there was a song that went like this; ‘you picked a fine time to leave me lucille, four HUNDRED children and a crop in the field…’ maybe you know if?

Leave a comment